Yes, even after the booking has been accepted, you can cancel it. If a booking is cancelled less than 24 hours before the specified date and time, the technician will be charged a booking fee. If you cancel before the technician accepts the appointment or if the booked day and time is more than 24 hours away, there is no charge.
Yes! Once your service has been sent to the tech you will have the options to cancel, reschedule, or add more services to the booking. If there are any other modifications needed, contact email@example.com